Reviews

7.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.6
Property location
8.3
Facilities
7.1
Staff
7.5
Value
7.2

Reviews

    Ana
    es

    Review score

    8.3
    24 September 2018

    Perfect location

    ch

    Review score

    6.7
    18 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Meicke
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    6 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    conrad stevens
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    18 August 2018

    Olde Worlde

    The reception was hard to find as it is in a different building. The swimming pool is on the adjoining campsite- we weren't given an access key, pool is large but quite dated and water was a bit murky. We were offered breakfast for extra 12 Euros per person- a bit of a rip off in my opinion- we went to one of the restaurants in the square- a fraction of the price. The building had a slightly musty smell in the entrance- a result of age and a damp climate.
    Location was excellent- right on edge of old town pedestrian area, parking was very convenient and the posada had plenty of old world charm
    Leigh
    gb

    Review score

    5.8
    26 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hazel
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    24 July 2018
    Slightly shabby in places, although adds to the charm. Parking away from property and not secure.
    Beautiful old building, high position with views, nice garden with intimate spaces, antique furniture. Characterful and quirky. Quiet. Good value for money.
    Sarah OHagan
    ie

    Review score

    7.5
    20 July 2018

    Casa Güela.

    Difficult to locate. There were 3 separate inns plus a campsite where the pool is. Wifi did not work. Staff unhelpful.
    Santillana is a beautiful mediaeval town. Cobblestones and old buildings. Restaurants very good value. Staff very friendly & helpful.
    Linda
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    19 July 2018

    Fine for a couple of nights but cobbles not good for wheelchair users.

    Room was damp. A bit awkward to book in as we had to go from one building to the other with wheelchair and luggage. Not clear how we should book in. No Wfi in the room we stayed in.
    Convenient for town and coast. Disabled facilities quite good.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    15 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Elena
    es

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel
    es

    Review score

    8.8
    9 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.